US Open Final: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Daniil Medvedev in New York City?

On Sunday, Rafael Nadal will face No. 5 seed Russian Daniil Medvedev in the US Open final.

It’s just the second time the two will have met with their previous encounter coming at the Rogers Cup last month. Our champ won 6-3, 6-0 in extremely windy conditions in Montreal.

Date: September 8, 2019

Match time: 4 PM EDT – New York, Montreal / 9 PM BST – United Kingdom / 10 PM CET – Spain, France, Germany, Italy / Monday 6 AM AEDT – Melbourne. To convert to your local time, use this website.

Photo by TPN/Getty Images

Rafa on Medvedev:

He’s making steps forward every single week. He’s having an amazing summer, winning Cincinnati and making the final in Montreal and Washington and now the final here.

He’s been playing the best tennis on tour this summer so he will be the toughest opponent in the final. I need to be playing at my best. But in a Grand Slam final you can’t expect an easy opponent.

Medvedev on Rafa:

He’s one of the greatest champions in the history of our sport,” Medvedev said. “He’s just a machine, a beast on the court. The energy he’s showing is just amazing.

To play him in your first Grand Slam final should be, I want to say, a funny thing. It’s not going to be a funny thing, but it’s going to be an amazing thing to live.

Rafa, the 2010, 2013 and 2017 champion in New York, will be playing in his 27rd Slam final and third this year, looking to add the US title to his record 12th French Open.

Good luck & Vamos Rafa!

Advertisements